Global progressive policing
Australia Day Honours:

Congratulations to policing recipients of the 2024 Australia Day Honours

Order of Australia Honours

We are pleased to publish and recognise the policing recipients of the 2024 Australia Day Honours. The team at Policing Insight offer our congratulations and thank all the recipients for their service and contribution to their communities.

Companion (AC) in the General Division

Professor Lorraine Ann Mazerolle, Warana QLD 4575
For eminent service to education, to the social sciences as a criminologist and researcher, and to
the development of innovative, evidence-based policing reforms.

Awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM)

Mrs Elizabeth Anne DOCKSEY APM, Albury NSW 2640
For service to police veterans

Public Service Medal (PSM)

Mr Nicholas Andrew WELLER, Figtree NSW 2525
For outstanding public service to the NSW Police Force, in particular, the delivery of COVID-19 work, health and safety policies.

Ms Catherine Anne QUINN, VIC
For outstanding public service to forensic science and reform in the scientific field in support of community safety.

Ms Kelly Marie STANTON, Caulfield South VIC 3162
For outstanding public service in the area of family violence and pioneering world-leading reforms to improve the lives of victim survivors.

Australian Police Medal (APM) 

Detective Inspector Peter Charles DEAN
Detective Leading Senior Constable Katherine LAIDLER
Commander Melinda Jane PHELAN

New South Wales
Superintendent Gina Kathrin BOSTICK
Detective Superintendent Despa FITZGERALD
Detective Chief Inspector Neil Robert GREY
Chief Superintendent Toby Christopher LINDSAY
Chief Inspector Gregory David MAHON
Superintendent Michael John ROCHESTER
Superintendent Joanne SCHULTZ
Chief Inspector Raymond Peter STYNES
Superintendent Sonya TABOR
Detective Chief Superintendent Jason WEINSTEIN

Inspector Andrew John GLOW
Superintendent David Matthew GRIFFIN
Detective Senior Sergeant Barry Grant JENKS
Inspector Wayne Grant MARTIN
Detective Senior Sergeant Andrew William MCGOWAN
Detective Sergeant Roslyn Valerie WILSON

Inspector Lynne Angela ASHER
Chief Superintendent John Mario BOSNJAK
Sergeant Patricia Ann BRENNAN
Superintendent Peter David BREWER
Detective Senior Sergeant Paul Leonard FLETCHER
Chief Superintendent Chris Andrew HODGMAN
Superintendent Shane Michael HOLMES
Inspector Brett Page JACKSON
Detective Chief Superintendent Roger Alexander LOWE
Detective Superintendent Andrew Peter MASSINGHAM
Sergeant Lesley Marlane WALKER
Senior Sergeant Stephen WYATT

Western Australia
Detective Sergeant Andrew Roy COEN
Inspector Robyn Clare GREENE
Superintendent Jonathan Norman KAZANDZIS
Commander John Michael LEEMBRUGGEN

South Australia
Chief Superintendent Yvette June CLARK
Detective Chief Inspector Brett Martyn FEATHERBY
Senior Sergeant First Class Darren Craig MCCUE

Commander Kate Elizabeth CHAMBERS
Mr Jason John ELMER

Northern Territory
Sergeant Isobel Anne CUMMINS
Commander Hege RONNING-BURNS

The full lists can be found here

You must be registered and logged in to post a comment