Global progressive policing
King's Birthday Honours:

Congratulations to New Zealand and Australian policing recipients of the 2024 King’s Birthday Honours

King's Birthday Honours 2024 New Zealand Australia

We are pleased to publish and recognise New Zealand and Australian policing recipients of the 2024 King's Birthday Honours. The team at Policing Insight offer our congratulations and thank all the recipients for their service.

New Zealand

Member of the New Zealand Order of Merit (MNZM)

Mr Thomas Leslie John Coyle, of Auckland. For services to the New Zealand Police, Disaster Victim Identification and theatre.

Detective Niall Patrick Deehan, of Paraparaumu. For services to the New Zealand Police.

Inspector Freda Anne Grace, of Wellington. For services to the New Zealand Police.

Mrs Catherine Gabrielle Petrey, of Lower Hutt. For services to the New Zealand Police, arms control and the community.

Detective Inspector Lewis Robert Warner, of Tauranga. For services to the New Zealand Police and the community.



Dr Jodie WARD, NSW. For outstanding public service in advancing forensic human identification capabilities in Australia, particularly for the establishment of the Australian Federal Police National DNA Program for Unidentified and Missing Persons.


Assistant Commissioner Douglas Ian BOUDRY
Sergeant Nikola SKORIC

New South Wales
Chief Inspector Amanda Lee CALDER
Detective Sergeant Kristi Lee FABER
Mr Matthew David FABER
Superintendent Kirsty Maree HEYWARD
Detective Sergeant Michael Barry SMITH
Superintendent Scott Richard TANNER
Senior Sergeant Catherine Ann URQUHART
Detective Superintendent David Anthony WADDELL
Detective Chief Inspector Cameron James WHITESIDE

Detective Senior Sergeant Anthony John COMBRIDGE
Inspector William Hamilton DUNCAN
Superintendent Murray James FRASER
Commander Mark Graham GALLIOTT
Detective Senior Sergeant Angela HANTSIS
Detective Superintendent Michael John SHEEHAN

Senior Sergeant Craig William BERRY
Chief Inspector Michael David FAWCETT
Sergeant Kelly Suzanne GURSKI
Chief Superintendent John Edwin HALLAM
Senior Sergeant Robert William RICHARDS
Senior Sergeant Rima SEFEROVIC
Detective Senior Sergeant Peter John ZISER

Western Australia
Assistant Commissioner Arlene MAVRATSOU
Brevet Senior Sergeant Karyn Lee MEYER
Senior Constable Bevan Keith O’DONNELL
Superintendent Craig Leslie PARKIN

South Australia
Chief Superintendent Scott Antony ALLISON
Senior Sergeant Heidi Maria BALDWIN
Senior Sergeant First Class Richard James ERRINGTON

Detective Inspector George John CRETU

Northern Territory
Deputy Commissioner Martin John DOLE

The UK recipients of the King’s Birthday Honours 2024 are due to be announced on 15th June

You must be registered and logged in to post a comment