Global progressive policing
Australia Day Honours:

Congratulations to police recipients of the 2023 Australia Day Honours

Order of Australia Honours

We are pleased to publish and recognise the police recipients of the 2023 Australia Day Honours. The team at Policing Insight offer our congratulations and thank all the recipients for their service and contribution to their communities.

Companion (AC) in the General Division

His Excellency the Honourable Christopher John DAWSON APM
For eminent service to public administration through law enforcement roles, to reconciliation, and as the 34th Governor appointed in Western Australia.

Officer (AO) in the General Division

Mr Michael John FULLER APM, NSW
For distinguished service to law enforcement as Commissioner of Police in New South Wales, and to criminal intelligence governance.

Public Service Medal (PSM)

For outstanding public service to improve relations between people of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander heritage and the broader Western Australia Police Force. Mrs Wanita Bartholomeusz demonstrated outstanding service in her dedication to improve relations between Western Australia Police and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultural groups, rebuilding trust after critical incidents. She served with the Western Australia Police Force for over 17 years and has been the champion of significant cultural change during this time.

Australian Police Medal (APM) 

Assistant Commissioner Justine Louise GOUGH
Superintendent Corey Ellen HELDON
Detective Sergeant Craig Jon MARRIOTT
Commander Andrea Maree QUINN
Commander Peter SYKORA

New South Wales
Superintendent Danielle EMERTON
Detective Superintendent Martin James FILEMAN
Superintendent Paul James FULLER
Chief Inspector Christine Anne GEORGE
Detective Chief Inspector William Peter McKENNA
Detective Superintendent Jodi Patricia RADMORE
Sergeant Steve Robert SCHAUSINGER
Superintendent Alfio SERGI
Superintendent Gregory John TAYLOR
Ms Fiona Jane WEST

Detective Senior Sergeant Mark Laurence COLBERT
Sergeant Simon Michael FOGARTY
Inspector Marnie Kate JOHNSTONE
Leading Senior Constable Linda McLENNAN
Commander Martin Dominic O’BRIEN
Detective Leading Senior Constable Paul Steven ROBERTS
Sergeant Sydney William RUDD-SCHMIDT
Superintendent Janet Leanne STEVENSON

Detective Sergeant Katrina Louise CARR
Inspector Ryan Dustin CLARK
Chief Superintendent Stephen John DABINETT
Inspector Leonie FORDYCE
Chief Superintendent William Bernhardt GRAHAM
Superintendent Craig Robert HUXLEY
Senior Sergeant John William McARTHUR
Detective Senior Sergeant David John MILES
Superintendent Rhys NEWTON
Senior Sergeant George SHAND
Detective Senior Sergeant Vanessa Jane WISEMAN
Superintendent Bradley John WRIGHT

Western Australia
Detective Sergeant Jessica Amy CURLEY
Detective Superintendent Gordon James FAIRMAN
Assistant Commissioner Tony LONGHORN
Inspector Jonathan Richard MUNDAY

South Australia
Superintendent Guy BUCKLEY
Senior Sergeant Kylie-Marie ENGLAND
Senior Sergeant First Class Paul Joseph KAMENIAR

Senior Constable Kelly Anne CORDWELL
Inspector John Gerard TOOHEY
Commander Stuart Adrian WILKINSON

Northern Territory
Senior Sergeant Shaun Rodney FURNISS
Superintendent Peter Edward MALLEY

Australian Intelligence Medal (AIM)

Mr James ARNOLD, Australian Federal Police

The full lists can be found here

You must be registered and logged in to post a comment